Gothenburg, Sweden

  • Sweden is officially called the Kingdom of Sweden.
  • The land area of Sweden is the 4th largest in Europe.
  • The main official language of Sweden is Swedish (svenska), but the country also has 5 other official languages – Finnish, Yiddish, Sami, Meänkieli and Romani.
  • Sweden shares a land border with it’s Scandinavian counterparts Finland and Norway, and is connected to Denmark by a bridge.
  • The capital and largest city in Sweden is Stockholm, other notable cities include Gothenburg, Malmö and Uppsala.



Vast science center with rainforest zone. 7 floors of interactive experiences, with themes including the brain, the ocean & space.

Gothenburg Museum of Art

Prominent art museum with famous works. Well-known museum with works by acclaimed artists from the Renaissance to modern day, plus a bistro.

Archipelago of Gothenburg

The archipelago of Gothenburg comprises northern and southern archipelagoes. The southern archipelago is part of Gothenburg municipality located in the province of Västergötland.