Brooklyn, NewYork

  • Brooklyn is one of the 5 boroughs of New York City. It is also called Kings County. Brooklyn is the second largest borough in land area. In the early 21st century, about 2.5 million live there. This is more than in any of the other four boroughs.
  • Brooklyn is the west end of Long Island. The East River separates it from Manhattan. Brookyn’s only land boundary is with Queens. Coney Island is the south end of Brooklyn.


Brooklyn Bridge
Landmark 19th-century bridge
Beloved, circa-1883 landmark connecting Manhattan & Brooklyn via a unique stone-&-steel design.

Brooklyn Botanic Garden
52-acre urban oasis
A kid-friendly annual Cherry Blossom Festival, a Japanese garden & more, spread across 52 acres.

Coney Island
Amusement park, lively boardwalk & beach
Coney Island is a residential Brooklyn neighborhood that morphs into a relaxation and entertainment destination each summer. Locals and tourists crowd its beach, the Wonder Wheel and Luna Park.